Wilson Health Foundation

mission color

The Foundation's Mission

To cultivate philanthropic relationships to enhance Wilson Health's ability to fulfill its mission and vision. 


Donate to the foundation


Support the Wilson Health Foundation for Casino Night!


As the challenges of COVID-19 continue to impact all of us, this year we will be unable to host our annual event, however, the need for support is more important than ever. Although we will not host an in-person event this year, we ask you to consider making a donation towards the Wilson Health Foundation general endowment.


Donate to the foundation


1930 Club

The 1930 Club funds are directed to the general endowment to help support the continued needs of Wilson Health and provide financial support for annual capital purchases.  This past year, funds were used to purchase two 3D mammography units, open an Urgent Care in Minster and open a Wound & Hyperbaric Center.  

Donate to Join the Club

COVID-19 Relief Fund

We are so fortunate to be the recipients of such an outpouring of support by our community throughout the COVID-19 pandemic. Consider supporting COVID-19 Relief Fund coordinated by the Wilson Health Foundation. Your contribution will help our healthcare providers and staff continue to provide high quality care to our community.

Donate to COVID-19 Fund 

Foundation Board

The Wilson Health Foundation is very fortunate to have the fine men and women listed below serving as members of the Wilson Health Foundation Board.

In addition to being community-minded citizens, they are your friends and family and, on occasion, patients at Wilson Health. As such, they have your best interests at heart and work diligently giving not only financially, but also generously of their time and expertise, to ensure that the Wilson Health Foundation is governed to the very best of their ability.


Current Foundation Board Members


Mickey Hamer, Chair

Brandon Simon, Chair Elect 

Thomas B. Middleton, Jr., Secretary

Dr. Valerie Schulte, Treasurer

Mark Klosterman, President & CEO of Wilson Health

Karla Young, Executive Director


Tony D. Arnold

Janet Aselage

Doug Borchers

Zack Bosslet

Mickey Hamer

Dr. Barbara A. Hill

Mitchell Hoying

Matt Hoying

Josh Koltak

Michael W. Lochard

Thomas B. Middleton, Jr.

Keith T. Schnippel

Dr. Valerie Schulte

Brandon F. Simon

Chad T. Sollmann

Marian Spicer

Kent Witt


2020-2021 Investment Committee

The Investment Committee is responsible for the prudent management of the investment portfolio for both Wilson Health and Wilson Health Foundation.


Bruce D. Boyd, Chair

Devon Beer

Gerald L. Doerger

Martin L. Given

Mark Klosterman

Phil Gilardi

Chad Sollmann

Dennis W. Sollmann

Thomas Middleton

Tonya Thieman

Julie Covault

Karla Young


Contact Our Foundation

For more information please contact:

Karla Young, Executive Director, at (937) 498-5572

Jenny Huelskamp, Foundation Marketing Liaison, at (937) 498-5540.