1 min read

Wilson Health Appoints New Board of Trustees

Featured Image

Appointed to serve initial three-year terms as Wilson Health’s newest board trustees are Dr. Frederick R. Haussman and Shelly Gasson.

Dr. Haussman is a family medicine physician with Wilson Health Medical Group. With over 30 years of experience caring for patients throughout the community, Dr. Haussman has a family medicine practice located at 1079 Fairington Drive in Sidney. Throughout his distinguished career, he has served as Chief of Staff and Medical Director of the Emergency Department at Wilson Health. Dr. Haussman also served on the Wilson Health Foundation Board of Trustees. He and his wife Lisa are proud to call Shelby County home since 1989.

Gasson serves as the Human Resources Director for Airstream in Jackson Center, Ohio. With over 21 years of corporate HR experience, Gasson’s expertise includes talent acquisition, labor relations, benefits design and administration, employee communications, safety and HRIS. She holds both Masters in Business Administration and Bachelors in Human Resources degrees from Urbana University.

“I am very pleased to have Dr. Haussman and Shelly join our Board of Trustees,” said Mark Klosterman, President and CEO of Wilson Health. “I greatly value their experience, insight and counsel and look forward to working with them on the Wilson Health Board.”

The following trustees were elected to serve as officers effective April 28, 2021:

  • Chuck Edelen, DDS – Chair
  • Janice Benanzer – Vice-Chair
  • John Deeds – Treasurer
  • Marian Spicer – Secretary

Other board members include: Andy Counts (immediate past chair), Devon Beer, Paul Dentinger, Mark Klosterman, Doreen Larson, Tom Milligan, Dr. Eric Prenger, and Jason Stiver.