Schedule Appointment

Weight & Wellness Support Group

It is our goal to provide you with the tools and support you need to lead a healthy and happy life. Therefore, we offer a FREE monthly support group open to the public as well as for those considering surgery.

Anyone is welcome to attend the monthly session. There is a different topic each month. Support groups will take place immediately following the Weight and Wellness Seminars, which start at 6 PM, in the lower level of the Professional Building at Wilson Health Main Campus. The Saturday Seminars start at 10 AM with the Support Group following at 11 AM. Join us!

To register for a seminar, visit:

Register for a Seminar

To register for a support group, please contact (937) 498-5573 or email at hhughes@wilsonhealth.org
 

2022 Support Group Schedule

January 5, Wednesday @ 7pm
Importance of Vitamins (and bloodwork) with Chris Drake from Bariatric Fusion

February 3, Thursday @ 7pm
Love Yourself with Glory Geib

March 9, Wednesday @ 7pm
Patient Panel - Discussion of journey and life after surgery from some of our very own patients

April 2, Saturday @ 11am
Nature Walk at Tawawa Park with the Weight & Wellness Team

(Different walking groups will be available to accommodate multiple physical activity levels) 

May 3, Tuesday @ 7pm
Gardening at Agape Community Garden (downtown Sidney)

June 15, Wednesday @ 7pm
Healthy cooking techniques with guest chef providing demonstrations

July 7, Thursday @ 7pm
Cardio Drumming with Jessica Thomas and Yoga with Dr. DB

August 2, Tuesday @ 7pm
Stroll by the River (trail off Maple Leaf Ct) with Weight and Wellness Team

(Different walking groups will be available to accommodate multiple physical activity levels) 

September 7, Wednesday @ 7pm
Grocery Store Tour with Kristin Manger, RDN

October 1, Saturday @ 11am
4 year Anniversary Halloween Party featuring "Eat This, Not That"

November 7, Saturday @ 11am
Patient Panel - Bariatric food hacks/recipe swap and cooking/prep tricks

December 7, Wednesday @ 7pm
Importance of Relationships and Staying Connected with Dr. DB

For more information, contact our program coordinator at (937) 498-5573 (Mon-Thurs 8 am-4:30 pm, Friday 8 am-2:00 pm).