Diabetes Classes - Afternoon

Event Date: 
Wednesday, January 6, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 13, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 27, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, March 2, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, March 9, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

The Diabetes Education Classes are for people with Type 2 Diabetes.  The classes consist of four sessions (two hours each) and provide a more comprehensive approach to Diabetes Self-Management Education.  

The topics include:

Class 1 - Diabetes Management

Class 2 - Diabetes Nutrition

Class 3 - Diabetes Meal Planning

Class 4 - Diabetes Medications, Complications, & Prevention

*Please call 937-497-5656 to register for 1 or all 4 of the classes listed in a series below.  A doctor’s order form is required.

 

Follow-Up and Other Issues

Information and instruction on specific skills such as special diets, insulin use, monitoring with a glucose meter, and insulin pump therapy may need a one-on-one approach and can be scheduled.

 

Questions or Concerns

For questions or concerns, you may call (937) 498-5409 or 1-800-589-9641 (ext. 5409).  If weather conditions are questionable, please call the hospital operator at (937) 498-2311 for any cancellations.